Skip to content

University Council

The University Council is responsible for all decisions regarding the main financial, administrative and strategic issues of the University.

The University Council consists of eleven (11) members, of which six (6) members are internal and are elected by all the University faculty members, and five (5) members are external and are elected by the six internal members following an evaluation of submitted nominations. The term of office of the members of the University Council is four years.

The Vice-Rectors are obliged to participate in the meetings of the University Council without, however, having the right to vote.